top of page

ÈVEryday Knit Bow!


The original design for this bow came to me after I had spun my first wool fiber into a yarn. I didn't spin a large quantity of yarn, and was searching for that perfect small project I could quickly work up which wouldn't put this gorgeous yarn to waste. And ever since I was little I've always loved bows. So I thought Why not Make a cute Knit bow that I can tie on my hair elastic, or my purse. And so the ÈVEryday Bow was created



The bow un-tied measures 28 inches Long, But

can easily be made shorter or longer

Materials needed

6.mm (us10) knitting needles

75 meters (82 Yards) of sport weight yarn or longer

Crochet hook #3

Weaving needle Table guide:

K: Knit P: purl

M1R: Make 1 Right k2tog: Knit 2 together






 


Cast on 2 stitches using the 6.mm needles


R1: K2, turn rs

R2: K2 turn wr

R3: K2 turn rs


R4: K1, M1R , k1 turn (3 Stitches now on needles rs

R5: K1 M1R, k2tog turn ( It can be a good Idea to put a stitch Marker on the side where you are increasing to know which side is the Right side)


R6: K1, m1R, Knit to end turn (1 increase)

R7: K1, m1R, K till 2 stitches left K2tog, turn (1 increase 1 decrease)

Repeat till 10 stitches on needles



Bow body

R1 Knit 1, M1R, Turn

R2 Knit all stitches till 2 stitches left, K2tog, turn




*There should always be 10 stitches after both rows are knit.*


Continue till wrap measures 26 inch or till desired length




Decrease To make sure points are facing the opposite way, Have the ribbon face the Right side, to start the decrease Unless you want them pointing the same way. The choice is up to the knitter


R1 M1R, knit all stitches turn


R2 Knit all till 2 stitches k2tog turn, R3 K2 tog, M1R , knit all stitches turn


Repeat 2-3 rows till 2 stitch left


K2 tog.

Do not break the yarn





** Extra detail*** Using a crochet hook, loosely Crochet a simple border, by passing the hook through every stitch along the outer sides of the bow and pulling the yarn though.



Break yarn, when done

Bind off








Remember to wash and block.

Using the bunny ear method Tie ribbon into a bow and Voila! Ready to wear!





Congratulations On your new lovely Bow!! Great accessory for your hair or handbag! Hope this was helpful! As always, if you choose to knit this pattern, I would love to see it over on Instagram and Tiktok. ( Please share and tag #ÈVErydayBow ) **p.s. Please let me know over on Instagram if there are any issues, I would be happy to Help! **


124 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

留言


  • Instagram
  • Twitter
  • YouTube
  • TikTok
  • Instagram
  • YouTube
  • TikTok
bottom of page